Ode to Google Nexus 4

Ah, look at it shine, Like stars in summertime.
Ah, look at it shine,
Like stars in summertime.
Disclaimer: This was written before KitKat came and bedazzled us with its ganzamulous and frobilicious awesomeness. And changed everything. Again.

Ah! ‘Tis Android 4.3 Jelly bean,
That hath my heart in its custody.
Its icons clear, its interface clean,
Its touch so smooth it feels custardy.

I never cared much for the smartphone craze,
I rarely felt I needed many apps,
A sudden Google Nexus purchase
Showed me my life had so many gaps.

It knows where I am and where I want to go,
It knows what I like and what I’d prefer;
In fact, there’s no limit to what it can know:
It’s like my own private god-cum-stalker.

But any such telephonic contraption
Is only as good as your network reception.

Leave a Reply

