Ode to Marathahalli

Shall I compare thee to sub-Sahara?
Thou art safer, with good power supply.
Yet this is as much a land of terror,
And as eager to be called a pigsty.
A search for palatable food here makes
The word “restaurant” look like a mockery,
And any shop that sells Britannia cakes
Can proudly call itself a bakery.
Koramangala’s hallowed roads and lanes
Do I long for like a jilted lover;
My wistful and nostalgic mind trains
My eyes on the map of Indiranagar
And I resign myself to this ugly
Third world country called Marathahalli.

Marathahalli Bridge
‘Deep is the abyss that is spanned by Marathahalli Bridge, and none has measured it,’ said Gimli. ‘Yet it has a bottom, beyond light and knowledge,’ said Gandalf.
Leave a Reply

